SC State Tuition and Fees
All expenses for a semester must be paid in full at the beginning of the semester as a condition of admission to classes. A penalty of $200.00 will be charged for late registration. Please remit MONEY ORDER, CASHIER’S CHECK, or CERTIFIED CHECK (NO Personal Checks), payable to South Carolina State University and send to the Treasurer’s Office, P.O. Box 7425, Orangeburg, SC 29117
Important Notice: South Carolina Tuition Tax Credit Increase
To help ease the financial burden for South Carolina college students and their families, the South Carolina General Assembly has recently increased its income tax credit for eligible students for tuition paid to South Carolina colleges and universities.
To claim up to $1,500 in tuition tax credits, a Form SC 1040 must be filed. When preparing the South Carolina income tax return, Form I-319 Tuition Tax Credit must be completed. This form is included with all state individual income tax booklets. To determine if you are eligible, and for more information about the tax credit, please visit the South Carolina Department of Revenue Tuition Tax Credit website.
Current Tuition and Fees
Fall 2021 Tuition and Fees
Summer 2021 Tuition and Fees
Spring 2021 Tuition and Fees
Fall 2020 Tuition and Fees
Fall 2019 Tuition and Fees
Tuition and Fee Schedule, 2018-2019
Summer 2018 Tuition and Fees
Fall 2017 Tuition and Fees
Fall 2016 Tuition and Fees
Spring 2016 Tuition and Fees
Summer 2016 Tuition and Fees
Tuition and Fee Schedule, 2014-2015
Note: Certain online courses may require the completion of an examination in a proctored environment to confirm the identity of the students. Students are not charged a fee for a test proctored in the Assessment Center. A fee is charged for tests that are proctored at other locations other than the Assessment Center. Courses listed on this page are offered either totally online with no on-campus class meetings or delivered in a hybrid format where a portion of the course is taught online. Contact the academic department to determine whether the course is taught fully online or hybrid. Students must be admitted to the University in order to register for online or hybrid classes.